Yesterday was a good day. Not because everything went perfectly, but because I was able to talk to some guys friends I haven’t talked to in a while. People are always wary of the genuineness of platonic opposite sex relationships but I think that they can be very eye opening. I don’t have any guy friends within 500 miles of me so it’s nice to hear familiar voices–even if it is over the phone. In one particular conversation I got challenged to see things in a different perspective. I love that because it’s helpful to get out of my own head and listen to what someone else is trying to say. Other than that, it was nice speaking to people I’ve had quality interactions with in the past. People I’ve had more than surface conversations with. I’ve grown to have a special appreciation for those times because they don’t come often.

