I realized recently that most of my friendships are based on honesty. While I don’t have a ton of friends, I know that there are people who are somewhat honest with me and I can be somewhat honest with them. I still have yet to meet someone who I can be 100% honest with all the time.  I’m not complaining about that. There’s recently been a new(er) friendship that for once isn’t based on honesty. It’s based on loyalty. To be honest it’s actually somewhat refreshing. I know the basic information about this individual but not specifics. And for once I’m ok with that. The person has proved themself to be loyal to me and has been consistent in their loyalty. It’s really refreshing. I have a different type of relationship with this person and I like it that way. For some strange reason we are very compatible as friends and to know that this person has my back and can be counted on to be loyal means a lot to me. 

