So yesterday I had the chance to interact with an individual that I have a lot of respect for. This person is someone that I have a no-contact order on. Basically that means that I’ve resolved to not contact him on a regular basis and I hold myself accountable. I can be an intense person and a no contact order keeps me aware of my actions. But I digress. The reason I contacted him was because I hadn’t had any contact with him in months and wanted to check in. To be honest while I was the one the reached out, I was shocked when I actually got a response. You have to keep in mind that this is someone that I have built a decent amount of rapport with in the last few years. Needless to say it was a nice exchange and it was good hearing from him. No, it wasn’t an ideal scenario but life doesn’t always go the way we want it to. Sometimes you just have to appreciate the small things. 

