So I returned from the greatest trip this year–maybe of my life a few days ago. While I have a few other trips planned, they probably will have to involve me winning a significant amount of money to top this last travel experience. One thing that I definitely felt was grateful. There are a lot of people who want to go to Paris at some point in their lives and this was my second time. While I traveled alone last summer, this time I had some really good friends with me.  The ironic thing was that all these friends were people I met last year in Spain. Two things that made it nice was that the weather was perfect and I had the chance to spend it with people who I was 100% comfortable with. This is something that happens so rarely that I’ve learned to really appreciate the times it does happen. I had a friend that flew in from a different continent to hang out with me and I really appreciated that. Such an awesome experience.  

 

