I’m in the process of doing an entire overhaul of my life. Changing jobs, locations, and friends. The thing is that everything isn’t set up just yet. While I hate uncertainty, there’s something that tells me this will work out. I want to do something different and I have to finish this degree before anything else. So it’s time to create an environment that is conducive to focusing on writing. A change is needed. I just admit that I’m concerned but I’m reminded of a friend who stated that their life goal was freedom and it certainly is mine as well. So I have to leave the known and take a risk. I can’t get caught up in the supposed security of a job. I want to make my own job so that I’m never in danger of being fired. That’s essential for me–as well as doing something to positively impact the next generation. Out my comfort zone I go.  

 

