There are millions of people who live lives of anxiety. They stay in a constant state of fear about the future and what could happen. They dread what awaits them and many times it’s not as bad as they had imagined. Recently I’ve experienced an event that I can honestly say that I’ve dreaded for the past 8 months or so. I’ve made game plans on how I was going to handle it. I’ve sobbed my eyes out in anticipation of the pain that this experience would bring. And then it happened. I can honestly say that the pain is worse than I anticipated or planned for. It’s an uncomfortable place to be in. There have been certain times in my life where I’ve wished for numbness so that I could have some relief from the turmoil and this is definitely one of them. The silver lining is that this has happened before and I know that in about a month I’ll feel a lot better. It’s about getting through that in-between time. Thankfully the timing and the planned change of environment have been impeccable. Decisions have been made that will benefit me in the long run and I’m thankful for that. It’s funny how you can rationalize things and plan but sometimes the only thing that can cure a heartbreak is time. I hope it goes by quickly. 

