Yesterday I ran across and old journal of mine from last summer. While I wasn’t successful in being as consistent as I wanted, it was still insightful to remember what was going on during that time. I wrote down some things related to a person that I met last summer. I had an initial good impression of the individual because they were friendly but also seemed very genuine at the same time. We had some great conversations and I noted that I hated to part ways because I wanted to know more about them. Fast forward to this summer where my wish came true. Looking back I realize how import at that first impression was. I believe in intuition and something told me that the individual could be trusted and I enjoyed spending time with them to the point that the goodbye really sucked. But all good things have to come to an end right? 

