Today I’m faced with the dilemma of either having some closure or sleeping. It has forced me to think about what I would regret the most long term. I really like when things can be wrapped up nicely but I realize that not everything will work out that way. I have a chance to say goodbye today to a dream that I’ve had for the last three years. A dream that has seemed to almost be realized before being snatched away right before it was actually in my posession. I put so much time and energy into it and I honestly hate to part ways with it but it must be done. The question is if any addition action is needed on my part. Do I need to see it one last time to get over it? Or am I content to fade into the background with my memories? Should I make one last request for old times sake or has everything that needs to be said already been said? Either way, once again I’m walking away. 

