Two weeks ago I was on a ferry traveling to Athens, Greece. The weather was perfect and the wind wasn’t too bad. I stood on the deck and watched the waves and the sun reflecting off the water. While I stood there I made some goals related to my professional development and personal life. I knew that I was starting from the bottom since I relocated and I had to get everything in order. This past weekend I set a goal of deciding on an apartment and getting a job. I didn’t know how it would happen. The next day I found an apartment I like and applied for it. I also scheduled a job interview. Soon afterwards, I went to the job interview and found out that I got the apartment. Today I got a job offer for a position in my field. I’m very thankful to have those two goals realized. It’s definitely easier to finance your life with a job and a place to live. 

