I’ve never been the type of person who liked a lot of attention. I’m pretty content being in the background and making things happen from there. However, it’s a different story when it comes to certain people. I was reading from my diary recently and what was very apparent was how hyper-focused I can be. I still didn’t like attention except from the person who I liked. Each and every seemingly meaningful interaction was written in detail. A few days ago I turned a year older. To be honest I’m not really into birthdays but they are always a time for reflection. This time was a bit different because I realized that I have to build up another group of friends that I trust. Last year there were some people who I genuinely felt close to but that’s not the case anymore. I guess it’s time to get out of the box and meet new people *cringe* it’s an introvert nightmare but must be done.

