I don’t usually do these type of posts but a year ago around this time I was traveling. Through a series of events I was presented with an opportunity that I thought I wanted. It was something that I had literally talked my way into. However, I found myself taking the coward’s way out and running away instead of taking advantage. To this day I regret it to some extent because I’m positive the opportunity will never come again. But I know on some level that I made the right decision that my future self will one day thank me for. It’s just hard sometimes wondering how the opportunity would have had an impact on future decisions if I had gone with it. I’ll never know and one year later it still bothers me. This new year I want to say “yes” to more opportunities instead of playing it safe all the time 

