It’s funny how much things can change in a matter of hours. A friend of mine lost her brother today and it’s another reminder of how fleeting life can be. The Universe also decided that my time of having a significant other was over. Everything without any advance notice. Other than the typical stuff, I’m actually ok. Or maybe as I’m typing the words I’m hoping that I’ll be ok. No, I really will be ok. I can honestly say that I don’t regret anything and that I did as much as I possibly could. There’s a certain closure in knowing that you gave 100% and that there wasn’t anything else you could have done to change the outcome. I believe in respecting the choices of others and while it’s not what I expected, I guess it’s for the best. It’s in these type of situations where you just wish that you had a bit more time before the shit hit the fan. Maybe that’s selfish of me but it’s an adjustment to get used to someone and to have that destroyed in a matter of minutes. It is what it is I suppose. Another reason why having someone who likes you more than you like them might actually be a good idea.

