I’m the kind of person who likes to understand things. For the life of me I still don’t get why it happened. You know, you start thinking about and analyzing all prior interactions. You second guess yourself and you wonder what you did wrong. The excuse that “feelings changed” doesn’t sit well with you. What happened to people actually fighting for relationships? Any couple who has been together for a long period of time can testify that you don’t always feel in love with your partner. That doesn’t mean that you throw in the towel. This thing wasn’t an issue of compatibility or lack of shared interests–or even chemistry. All three were present but yet it still didn’t stop anything from happening. How is that justified when I did everything humanly possible to ensure that he felt supported and important? I’m annoyed. No, fuck that, I’m livid. 

