This weekend I had to learn how to let go. It’s always been a given in my life that apart from a select few  at some point either I’ll have to walk away or they’ll leave me. It sounds harsh but it’s the truth. Last summer I made a decision and it was the right one for me. However, it involved a gamble on a relationship. I’m way too emotional to into details (random bouts of sobbing) but I will say that I probably saw someone for the last time in my life this weekend and it was their choice–not the greatest feeling ever. But I’m going to stop writing about it for now because I have some serious adulting to do soon–regardless of my emotional state. Thankfully I’ll get over it. It’s just that the pain is raw right now. I hate letting shit go sometimes. It’s the ultimate feeling of powerlessness. 

