I just feel so heavy today. Not sure why but this is one of the days that I would give a lot to get a supportive hug from a significant other. To be honest, I’m tired of being rejected. It’s gotten old but the pain doesn’t lessen. I know the common denominator is me and that it’s probably something that I have (or haven’t done). I wholeheartedly believe that people have the power to choose who they want to be with but I’m tired of never ever being chosen. I’m tired of wishing that someone is telling the truth when they talk about a future with me. I know they’re lying but that doesn’t change the fact that I wish they were being honest. I have trust issues and I know that I need to work on that but it’s really hard to address when there’s no one to trust. I have a pretty decent life but it’s over shadowed by bouts of bone numbing loneliness. I’ll be fine. I’ll live like I always do. I’m just tired. 

