I’m typically a fairly generous person. I think it’s important to help others if you can but I have to admit that I was taken aback when a casual acquaintance asked me for $3500 this week. I was told that the money would go to fund a super bowl party next year and that my contribution would prove my loyalty. I’m kinda weird with money and after a $100 mistake I give it as a gift or I don’t loan it at all. The funny thing was that this individual had done absolutely nothing to show that he was going to do something productive with my money. I formed a very curt reply that let him know that it wasn’t going to happen and as expected he wasn’t happy. But let’s be real, I’ve never met him in person and I literally know nothing about him that would prove he would be capable of returning my money. I’m not ready to lose that much. 

