I haven’t written in forever and I need to get back into it. Lately I’ve sorta been talking to someone new. Definitely nothing serious because I’m not about to get screwed over again. But this one feels nice for the time being. I actually get phone calls. I hate having to remind myself that I can’t get too involved because it can end at any moment without any warning or explanation. I really hate when that happens because it just makes it harder to be vulnerable again. But this one feels somewhat comfortable without any major commitment. There’s so much going on in my life and I need to figure out my next steps.  While I would love to make those kind of decisions with a significant other, it’s just not going to happen at this point. We’ll see what happens but I’m not holding my breath by any means.

