This year I’ve been alone for the holidays. And while I love my family immensely, there are just some times where I  wish you had a significant other to celebrate with. While it would be nice to have an actual thoughtful gift for once, I just really want the companionship. I know all the pitfalls of making someone your all and all but I would have such a better quality of life if I could get a warm hug more than once every few weeks or months. If I’m being honest with myself, I miss my fling guy. It was a one time thing but I felt comfortable and safe with him and it’s not something that I get to experience often. But that’s the nature of the fling. All good things have to come to an end. I just wish that didn’t have to. But it could be worse. I won’t complain. After all, my Christmas gift to myself was pretty amazing. A trip to London. 

