Today I woke up to a shiny Saturday morning in Paris. It reminded me of a summer morning almost two years ago when I woke up to another shining Paris morning–next to the person I loved. It was the happiest and yet one of the saddest moments of my life as I realized that love doesn’t conquer all and that I would never have him. What we had was genuine and true but it wasn’t meant to be. I cried silently as I watched him sleep peacefully. And I wished that I had more time with him. But I was also happy for the time I had. It was a moment of sheer joy and deep pain simultaneously and I had never experienced that. And since that moment, I’ve never felt that way again. So here I am in Paris two years late on a sunny Saturday morning and I wish he was here. But it wasnt meant to be. 

