I’ve come to the point where I realize that I like to escape when I feel overwhelmed. All the major changes in location in my life have been calculated but have also been the result of a major rejection. I had the opportunity to stay in the same city as my college crush after graduation, but after realizing that he would never like me I moved across the country to Colorado. In Colorado, I liked someone else. A lot. After several years I realized that it would never happened and that I didn’t want to live in the same place as him. I moved away right around the time that he got engaged to someone else. Lots of tears associated with that. Back home in the South I had a lot of mini-heartbreaks but two major ones. After the fire I pushed through and out myself back out there again. I met someone who was extremely compatible with me. We had crazy chemistry and a lot of shared  values. Then (literally) less than a week in, he had some personal crisis and didn’t have time for a relationship. I was devastated. Got attached too quickly and I liked him too much and once again I got screwed over. So I moved again, this time to California. Needless to say, I’m realizing that heartbreak sometimes requires a change in scenery. Maybe I’ll settle down one day. 

